The Wright Brothers

The Wright Brothers Fly Again Scholarship

Four former NFL players, Torrey Wright, Toby Wright, Terry Wright, and Tommy Wright are making history by proposing, supporting and promoting this scholarship. It will enhance innovation on the college campuses and create new futures for high school students before they even graduate.

The Wright Brothers Fly Again Scholarship fund was established in 2019 by Gene Fazio, a retired Maricopa Community College Faculty member, who has dedicated over 50 years to helping students achieve their dream of an education. This scholarship fund is designed to help Phoenix Union High School students pay for ENG 100AE at a Maricopa Community College. This fund will also pay for EDU 101 tuition fees for students at Phoenix College.